The company

Your Freedom partner!

Social enterprise

Haute Couture" training

Meticulous and careful work

Personalization: Embroidery, prints, ....

Selected raw materials

Our engagements

Our history. (And philosophy)

Join us !

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
PlayPause
previous arrownext arrow
Slider

Social enterprise

Extract from the report “Les petites mains”. Envoyé spécial. France 2. (2′ 38″)

Working conditions.

 

For reasons of profitability, productivity and profit optimization, merchants often resort to battery production in order to be able to use unskilled personnel at low cost. Indeed, it is neither useful nor need for an operator to know how to put on a garment. You just have to teach him a gesture. She will then pass the room on to her neighbor who will have learned another one and so on… This also offers the advantage of leaving interchangeable and maleable ! 

Extract from the report “Les petits mains”. Correspondent. France 2. (1 ′ 47 “)

Salaries and social protection.

 

Most of the major players in the textile industry are constantly on the lookout for low production costs. Employee wages are the primary target in this area. Also it is not uncommon to see salaries of 50 € per month for 16 hours of work per day. Social cover is often non-existent there.

Our workshops are on a human scale.

At Fair Fashion, the atmosphere is friendly. Meals are free there, unlike many factories where employees are obliged to take them and pay for them in the canteen of their company (always taken in addition). Women who wish can also be accommodated free of charge.

In case of need or the unexpected, FF also lends money to its employees at 0% interest.

Salaries & social protection FFV.

At Fair Fashion, the salary is € 300 per month for 44 hours of work per week for a seamstress. This is approximately double the minimum wage in Vietnam. Each employee benefits from a thirteenth month and social health coverage for themselves and their families. Any overtime which is not compulsory is increased by 50%.

Sometimes Fair Fashion also offers vacations! For example.

"Haute Couture" training.

Master Nghi.

Since its creation in 2004, all FF seamstresses have been trained by Phan Thi Nghi. Recognized by her Vietnamese peers as one of the best tailors in the country. It is also used by many international professionals in the sector. For example, Armelle who was more than 15 years a stylist designer at Kenzo and for whom we make his own brand today, confided to us “Where we made the new collections, there was no one who came close to the ankle. by Nghi. To be able to make a prototype, you had to talk to at least four different people. She masters everything. ”

For her, a beautiful garment should be as beautiful on the inside as on the outside!

Diploma

Students who are able to make an AO-DAI (Vietnamese traditional garment) with the finest silks in a solid way without the seams tearing the fabric are considered as confirmed seamstresses. Once this level has been reached, any tailoring work seems “easy” to them.

In principle, sewing training lasts between 2 and 3 years. For those who wish, they will also receive a patronage and cutting training which requires 2 to 3 years more. From then on, we no longer speak of seamstresses but of tailors.

Training is provided free of charge. As soon as the couture level is reached, they then work on the production of Fair Fashion.

Future

Unlike the textile industry, which above all does not train its employees because they could ask for a raise or simply set up on their own. At FF, it is a goal and a success!

o date FF has trained more than a hundred women. Some have started their own businesses in the local market. When it is necessary FF provides them with work in subcontracting while it is made their own customers. Some of them train or have in turn trained their own employees in the same spirit.

Meticulous and careful work

Before making the clothes, we wash the fabrics to avoid the phenomena of shrinkage, fading, discoloration,… during use.

Before ironing each item is carefully inspected and cleared of any thread ends.

Before packaging, each item is carefully ironed and folded. The garment size is highlighted for easier management. A barcode can be applied on request.

Personalization: Embroidery, prints, ...

From 100 pieces, we can customize your clothes, accessories and others according to your wishes.

Printing:

serigraphy or Laser

Embroidery:

Mechanical or by hand.

Selected raw materials.

For more than fifteen years, FF has forged links with a few producers and distributors who guarantee quality and optimal monitoring.

 

When our suppliers are unable to certify the quality and safety of materials, we have them analyzed by “Intertek” laboratories internationally recognized by compliance bodies around the world.

 

Today, Vietnamese legislation imposes drastic conditions when importing materials that can be harmful to health. The country's objective is the REACH standard (Registrament, Evaluation and Authorization of Chemicals).

As far as possible, FF uses materials from recycling channels as much as possible.

For more than fifteen years, FF has forged links with a few producers and distributors who guarantee quality and optimal monitoring.

 

When our suppliers are unable to certify the quality and safety of materials, we have them analyzed by “Intertek” laboratories internationally recognized by compliance bodies around the world.

 

Today, Vietnamese legislation imposes drastic conditions when importing materials that can be harmful to health. The country's objective is the REACH standard (Registrament, Evaluation and Authorization of Chemicals).

As far as possible, FF uses materials from recycling channels as much as possible.

Our engagements.

Provide a healthy and fulfilling environment for victims of sex trafficking who have chosen the textile industry for their rehabilitation.

Be a financially autonomous structure and use the profits for the development of projects aimed at combating slavery in all its forms.

Socially and financially protect (0% loans) the beneficiaries of the program and their close families.

Technically, financially and commercially assist its employees to create their own business close to their family environment on the local market.

Assist small local businesses operated by multinationals to find new international markets, particularly in the footwear and bags sector.
 
Assist in the creation of commercial networks aimed at offering the general public high quality products that respect people and the environment.
 

Make the general public aware of the impact it can have on the slavery of the textile industry by modifying its consumer reflexes “big brands”.

Our history. (And philosophy)

It was in 2001 that Georges Blanchard, founder of the NGO Alliance Anti Trafic created “Fair Fashion Vietnam”. However, as a social worker he had no notion of what could be called a commercial activity and the project quickly became a relatively heavy financial burden.

At the same time, his brother, Marc Blanchard, then Sales Director in a large international agribusiness group, was increasingly aware of the futility and stupidity of the world in which he operated. “The race for optimization, profitability and profits for a few” made less sense to him.

The perversity (or subtlety) of marketing aimed at manipulating the minds of as many consumers as possible was becoming more and more unbearable to him. (One day a famous advertiser told him: "We must stop taking people for idiots! But we must not forget that they are! ...

It is in this context that Marc decided to use his skills for the benefit of a business that would make sense. For him, the revolution will be done by trade, or it will not be. The philosopher - politician Pierre Joseph Proudhon already advocated this state of affairs more than a century ago.

Phan Thi Nghi. Responsible for production and training.

Marc Blanchard. Development Manager.

Indeed, the revolution took place through trade. From billions of small artisans and traders, we have grown to a few hundred multinationals, themselves controlled by less than a dozen “financial holdings”. They are the ones who run the world, thanks to your purchases that make them more and more powerful. (To understand better, click here!)

It seems obvious that it is through trade that people can perhaps regain control of their existence by asking themselves the right questions first. “Who benefits from my purchase?”. “How was it produced?”. "With what ?". "By who ?". … It's called transparency. Far beyond the “Dieu Pognon”, it is in this spirit that Fair Fashion was created.

Join us !

"Be yourself the change you would like to see in the world"

GANDHI.

 

Contact us !
close slider

    en_USEnglish

L’entreprise

Votre partenaire Liberté!

Entreprise sociale.

Une formation Haute Couture.

Un travail minutieux et soigné.

Personnalisation. Imprimerie, broderies, ...

Matières premières sélectionnées

Nos engagements

Notre histoire et philosophie

Rejoignez nous !

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
PlayPause
previous arrownext arrow
Slider

Entreprise sociale.

Extrait du reportage “Les petites mains”. Envoyé spécial. France 2. (2′ 38″)

Conditions de travail.

 

Pour des raisons de rentabilité, de productivité et d’optimisation des profits, les marchands ont souvent recours aux productions en batterie afin de pouvoir utiliser du personnel non qualifié à bas prix. En effet, il n’est ni utile ni besoin qu’une opératrice sache monter un vêtement. Il suffit juste de lui apprendre un geste. Elle passera alors la pièce à sa voisine qui en aura appris un autre et ainsi de suite… Cela offre aussi l’avantage de laisser les personnes interchangeables  et corvéables à merci! 

Extrait du reportage “Les petites mains”. Envoyé spécial. France 2. (1′ 47 “)

Salaires et protection sociale.

 

La plupart des grands acteurs de l’industrie textile sont en recherche permanente de bas coûts de production. Le salaire des employés est la première cible dans ce domaine. Aussi il n’est pas rare de voir des salaires de 50€ par mois pour 16 heures de travail par jour. Les couvertures sociales y sont souvent inexistantes.

Nos ateliers sont à taille humaine.

Chez Fair Fashion, l’ambiance est conviviale. Les repas y sont gratuits contrairement à beaucoup d’usines où les employés sont obligés de les prendre et de les payer à la cantine de leur entreprise (Toujours ça de pris en plus). Les femmes qui le souhaitent peuvent également être logées gratuitement.

En cas de besoin ou d’imprévu, FF prète aussi de l’argent à ses employés à 0 % d’intérêts.

Salaires & protection sociale.

Chez Fair Fashion, le salaire est de 300 € par mois pour 44 heures de travail par semaine pour une couturière. Soit approximativement le double du salaire minimum au Vietnam. Chaque employé bénéficie d’un treizième mois et d’une couverture sociale santé pour eux et leur famille. Les heures supplémentaires éventuelles et non obligatoires sont majorées de 50%.

Parfois, Fair Fashion offre aussi des vacances ! Par exemple.

Une formation "Haute Couture".

Maître Nghi.

Depuis sa création en 2004, toutes les couturières de FF ont étés formées par Phan Thi Nghi. Reconnue par ses pairs vietnamiens comme étant une des meilleurs tailleur du Pays. Elle l’est aussi par de nombreux professionnels internationaux du secteur. Pour exemple, Armelle qui a été plus de 15 ans styliste designer chez Kenzo  et pour qui nous confectionnons sa propre marque aujourd’hui, nous a confié “Là où on confectionnait les nouvelles collections, il n’y avait personne qui arrivait à la cheville de Nghi. Pour pouvoir confectionner un prototype, il fallait s’adresser au moins à quatre personnes différentes. Elle, elle maîtrise tout.”

Pour elle, un beau vêtement doit être aussi beau à l’intérieur qu’à l’extérieur !

Diplôme.

Est considérée comme couturière confirmée les élèves qui sont aptes à confectionner seule un AO-DAI  (vêtement traditionnel vietnamien) avec les soies les plus fines de façon solide sans que les coutures ne déchirent le tissu. Une fois ce niveau atteint, tout travail de confection leur paraît “facile”.

En principe la formation couture dure entre 2 et 3 ans. Pour celles qui le souhaitent, elles recevront aussi une formation patronage et coupe qui nécessite 2 à 3 ans de plus. Dés lors, on ne parle plus de couturières mais de tailleurs.

Les formations sont dispensées gratuitement. Dés le niveau couture atteint, elles travaillent alors à la production de Fair Fashion.

Avenir.

Contrairement à l’Industrie textile qui ne forme surtout pas ses employés car ils pourraient demander une augmentation ou tout simplement s’installer à leur compte. Chez FF, c’est un objectif et un succès !

A ce jour FF a formé plus d’une centaine de femmes. Certaines ont créé leur propre entreprise sur le marché local. Quand c’est nécessaire FF leur fournit du travail en sous-traitance le temps qu’elle se fasse leur propre clientèle. Certaines d’entre elles forment ou ont formé à leur tour  leurs propres employés dans le même état d’esprit.

Un travail minutieux et soigné.

Avant la confection des vêtements, nous lavons les tissus pour éviter les phénomènes de rétrécissement , de délavage, décoloration , … lors de l’usage.

Avant repassage chaque article est soigneusement inspecté et débarrassé des bouts de fils éventuels.

Avant emballage, chaque article est soigneusement repassé et plié. La taille vêtement est mise en évidence pour une gestion plus facile. Un code-barre peut être appliqué sur demande.

Personnalisation: Broderies, imprimés, ....

A partir de 100 pièces, Nous pouvons personnaliser vos vêtements, accessoires et autres selon vos désirs.

Imprimerie:

Sérigraphie ou Laser.

Broderie:

Mécanique ou à la main.

Matières premières sélectionnées.

Depuis plus de quinze année FF a tissé des liens avec quelques producteurs et distributeurs garants d’une qualité et d’un suivi  optimal.

 

Quand nos fournisseurs ne sont pas en mesure de certifier la qualité et la sécurité des matériaux, nous les faisons analyser par les laboratoires “Intertek” internationalement reconnus par les instances  de conformité dans le monde entier.

 

Aujourd’hui, la législation vietnamienne impose des conditions drastiques quand à l’importation de matières pouvant être néfastes pour la santé. L’objectif du pays étant la norme REACH (Registrament, Evaluation and Authorisation of Chemicals).

Dans la mesure du possible, FF utilise au maximum  des matériaux issus des filières de recyclage.

Depuis plus de quinze année FF a tissé des liens avec quelques producteurs et distributeurs garants d’une qualité et d’un suivi  optimal.

 

Quand nos fournisseurs ne sont pas en mesure de certifier la qualité et la sécurité des matériaux, nous les faisons analyser par les laboratoires “Intertek” internationalement reconnus par les instances  de conformité dans le monde entier.

 

Aujourd’hui, la législation vietnamienne impose des conditions drastiques quand à l’importation de matières pouvant être néfastes pour la santé. L’objectif du pays étant la norme REACH (Registrament, Evaluation and Authorisation of Chemicals).

Dans la mesure du possible, FF utilise au maximum  des matériaux issus des filières de recyclage.

Nos engagements.

Fournir un environnement sain et épanouissant aux victimes du trafic sexuel qui ont choisi les métiers du textile pour leur réhabilitation.

Être une structure autonome financièrement et utiliser les bénéfices au développement de projets visant à combattre l’esclavagisme sous toutes ses formes.

Protéger socialement et financièrement (Prêts à 0 %) les bénéficiaires du programme et leur famille proche.

Assister techniquement, financièrement et commercialement ses employés à créer leur propre entreprise proche de leur environnement familial sur le marché local.

Assister des petites entreprises locales exploitées par les multinationales à trouver de nouveaux marchés à l’international, notamment dans le secteur de la chaussure et de la maroquinerie.
 
Assister la création de réseaux commerciaux visant à offrir au grand public des produits de grande qualité  respectueux de l’être humain et de l’environnement.
 

Faire prendre conscience au grand public de l’impact qu’il peut avoir sur  l’esclavagisme de l’industrie textile en modifiant ses réflexes de consommation “grandes marques”.

Notre histoire. (Et philosophie)

C’est en 2001 que Georges Blanchard, fondateur de l’ONG Alliance Anti Trafic a créé “Fair Fashion Vietnam”. Seulement, en tant que travailleur social il n’avait aucune notion de ce qu’on peut appeler une activité commerciale et le projet est rapidement devenu une charge financière relativement lourde.

Dans le même temps, son frère, Marc Blanchard, alors Directeur des Ventes dans un grand groupe International de l’agro-alimentaire, était de plus en plus conscient de  la futilité et de la stupidité du monde dans lequel il évoluait. “La course à l’optimisation, la rentabilité et aux profits de quelques uns” avait de moins moins de sens à ses yeux.

La perversité (ou subtilité) du marketing visant à manipuler l’esprit d’un maximum de cons-sommateurs lui devenait de plus en plus insupportable. (Un jour un publicitaire réputé lui avait dit: “Il faut arrêter de prendre les gens pour des cons ! Mais il ne faut pas oublier qu’ils le sont ! …

C’est dans ce contexte que Marc a décidé de mettre ses compétences au profit d’un commerce qui aurait un sens.  Pour lui, la révolution se fera par le commerce, ou ne sera pas. Le philosophe – politicien Pierre Joseph Proudhon prônait déjà cet état de fait il y a plus d’un siècle.

Phan Thi Nghi. Responsable de la production et de la formation.

Marc Blanchard. Responsable du Développement.

En effet, la révolution a bien eu lieu par le commerce. De milliards de petits artisans et commerçants, nous sommes passés à quelques centaines de multinationales elles-même contrôlées par moins d’une dizaine de “holdings financières”.  Ce sont eux qui dirigent le monde, et ce,  grâce  à vos achats qui les rendent de plus en plus puissants. (Pour mieux comprendre, cliquez ici !)

Il semble évident que c’est par le commerce que les hommes pourront peut-être reprendre le contrôle de leur existence en se posant d’abord les bonnes questions. “A qui profite mon achat ?”. “Comment a t’il été produit ?”. “Avec quoi ?”. “Par qui ?”. … Cela s’appelle de la transparence. Bien au delà du “Dieu Pognon” , c’est dans cet esprit qu’ a été créé Fair Fashion.

Rejoignez nous !

“Soyez vous-même le changement que vous voudriez voir dans le monde  “

GANDHI.

 

Contactez nous !
close slider

    fr_FRFrançais